MILK
MILK & BONE
#28 On Avalon, Mythology & the magic of cacao
13
0:00
-1:08:21

#28 On Avalon, Mythology & the magic of cacao

A conversation with Laura Durban
13

Dear friends,

I’m excited to publish my first conversation under the new podcast name “Milk & Bone”.

Laura, is an Avalon priestess, cacao ceremonialist and cacao facilitation coach, as well as retreat host. I found Laura’s work online, after browsing for both Avalon and cacao ceremony. How serendipitous! We immediately connected and I’m thankful that I get to share this conversation with you.

We could have talked for many more hours, but in this episode we cover

☾ what Avalon is both geographically and spiritually

☾ what the “mists” or “veils” of Avalon represent

☾ why the Arthurian legends are still relevant today

☾ sovereignity

☾ Arthurian archetypes

☾ how Laura came to work with mama cacao and share her powerful medicine

☾ cacao, cultural appropriation and discernment

Along the way we discovered synchronicities based on our native culture and how being German living in an english speaking country has both affected us.

I hope you enjoy this conversation as much as we did and both Laura and I would be delighted to go deeper in the comments.

Laura is also offering a “cacao dieta”, a spiritual immersion with cacao ceremony this month that I will be part of and that I’m very much looking forward to. If you feel called to use cacao medicine to open your heart you should have a look at her letter

. If you become a founding member two dietas are included, which is a very generous offering.

You can also find Laura on Instagram and through her webpage.

In light,

13 Comments
MILK
MILK & BONE
Welcome to MILK & BONE, the podcast where I pour sweet nourishing milk back into your bones and invite you to soften into this world and soften into yourself. If you are listening, you are a woman that is living blood and babies and broth and bones and notices birds and moons & I hope that you find a gentle place here that reminds you of caring for yourself, your children, your sisters and lovers and to reconnect with nature and your nature within. What are the buried bones of your life? Get cosy with me at the kitchen table, or lets sit in circle together beneath the apple tree and explore what it means to slow down and rewind.